Hi, Guest. Please login or register.

Author Topic: Any suggestions for winter fishing?  (Read 937 times)

quit85

• FBT Member
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 0
  • -Receive: 2
  • Liked: 0
  • Referrals: 0
Any suggestions for winter fishing?
« on: July 14, 2018, 05:16:19 pm »
Hello. This is my first post and would like to say hi to everyone.
Im new to fishing and me and my wife would love to know any places near hobart to go fishing? I know winter times arent that great for fishing but any information will be helpful. Would love to go fishing since we started to love starting fishing recently and cant forget the taste of fishing somethng. Thanks and hope someone can give me a hand with this!  anyone1

meppstas

• FBT Member
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 2219
  • -Receive: 886
  • Liked: 7
  • Referrals: 2
« Reply #1 on: July 14, 2018, 05:46:25 pm »
Welcome to the site, I live in the North of the state but there's plenty of fisho's in the South which I'm sure will give you a few tips on where to wet a line & hopefully catch a feed of fish.. fish1

cheers
Adrian
''Brand ambassador for Mepps Lures through Tackle Tactics."

quit85

• FBT Member
  • Thank You
« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2018, 09:48:18 pm »
Could you be more precise like whereabout in the South? Jetties or beaches? Since I dont have a boat hahaha

reddory

• FBT Member
  • Thank You
  • -Given: 480
  • -Receive: 434
  • So much water; so many fish; so little time!
« Reply #3 on: July 15, 2018, 07:34:58 am »
Gooday, quit85, and welcome to FBT!  welcome1

New to fishing?  Hmmm... It's been a while since I last fished the salt from shore, but there are a few spots that can be fun in winter.